Arc logo


A dialect of the Lisp programming language developed by Paul Graham and Robert Morris
+ 1

What is Arc?

Arc is designed for exploratory programming: the kind where you decide what to write by writing it. A good medium for exploratory programming is one that makes programs brief and malleable, so that's what we've aimed for. This is a medium for sketching software.
Arc is a tool in the Languages category of a tech stack.

Who uses Arc?

11 companies reportedly use Arc in their tech stacks, including Cask, jMonkeyEngine, and Furatto.

24 developers on StackShare have stated that they use Arc.

Arc Integrations

Why developers like Arc?

Here’s a list of reasons why companies and developers use Arc
Top Reasons
Be the first to leave a pro

Arc Alternatives & Comparisons

What are some alternatives to Arc?
JavaScript is most known as the scripting language for Web pages, but used in many non-browser environments as well such as node.js or Apache CouchDB. It is a prototype-based, multi-paradigm scripting language that is dynamic,and supports object-oriented, imperative, and functional programming styles.
Fast, flexible and pragmatic, PHP powers everything from your blog to the most popular websites in the world.
Python is a general purpose programming language created by Guido Van Rossum. Python is most praised for its elegant syntax and readable code, if you are just beginning your programming career python suits you best.
Java is a programming language and computing platform first released by Sun Microsystems in 1995. There are lots of applications and websites that will not work unless you have Java installed, and more are created every day. Java is fast, secure, and reliable. From laptops to datacenters, game consoles to scientific supercomputers, cell phones to the Internet, Java is everywhere!
HTML5 is a core technology markup language of the Internet used for structuring and presenting content for the World Wide Web. As of October 2014 this is the final and complete fifth revision of the HTML standard of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C). The previous version, HTML 4, was standardised in 1997.
See all alternatives

Arc's Followers
27 developers follow Arc to keep up with related blogs and decisions.
Stanislas Boyet
Hunt Norment
David Mcgaffin
Fernando Piancastelli
Aleh Kot
Marwen Trabelsi