Keycloak logo


An open source identity and access management solution
+ 1

What is Keycloak?

It is an Open Source Identity and Access Management For Modern Applications and Services. It adds authentication to applications and secure services with minimum fuss. No need to deal with storing users or authenticating users. It's all available out of the box.
Keycloak is a tool in the User Management and Authentication category of a tech stack.

Who uses Keycloak?

21 companies reportedly use Keycloak in their tech stacks, including Essence, Operon Limited, and SysOps.

30 developers on StackShare have stated that they use Keycloak.

Why developers like Keycloak?

Here’s a list of reasons why companies and developers use Keycloak
Top Reasons
Be the first to leave a pro

Keycloak Alternatives & Comparisons

What are some alternatives to Keycloak?
A set of unified APIs and tools that instantly enables Single Sign On and user management to all your applications.
Connect all your apps in days, not months, with instant access to thousands of pre-built integrations - even add apps to the network yourself. Integrations are easy to set up, constantly monitored, proactively repaired and handle authentication and provisioning.
FreeIPA is an integrated Identity and Authentication solution for Linux/UNIX networked environments. A FreeIPA server provides centralized authentication, authorization and account information by storing data about user, groups, hosts and other objects necessary to manage the security aspects of a network of computers.
Devise is a flexible authentication solution for Rails based on Warden
Amazon Cognito
You can create unique identities for your users through a number of public login providers (Amazon, Facebook, and Google) and also support unauthenticated guests. You can save app data locally on users’ devices allowing your applications to work even when the devices are offline.
See all alternatives

Keycloak's Followers
28 developers follow Keycloak to keep up with related blogs and decisions.
Prasad Madhbhavikar
Vt Sin
Emil Korladinov
Igor Santos
Bruno Vicente
Derek Chen
Michael Weichselbaumer