Postfix logo


A free and open-source mail transfer agent
+ 1

What is Postfix?

It is a free and open-source mail transfer agent that routes and delivers electronic mail. It is Wietse Venema's mail server that started life at IBM research as an alternative to the widely-used Sendmail program. Now at Google, Wietse continues to support it.
Postfix is a tool in the Transactional Email category of a tech stack.

Who uses Postfix?

26 companies reportedly use Postfix in their tech stacks, including Tokopedia, Avito, and Cyta.

24 developers on StackShare have stated that they use Postfix.

Postfix Integrations

Why developers like Postfix?

Here’s a list of reasons why companies and developers use Postfix
Top Reasons
Be the first to leave a pro

Postfix Alternatives & Comparisons

What are some alternatives to Postfix?
It is an open source IMAP and POP3 email server for Linux/UNIX-like systems, written with security primarily in mind. It is an excellent choice for both small and large installations. It's fast, simple to set up, requires no special administration and it uses very little memory.
Twilio SendGrid
Twilio SendGrid's cloud-based email infrastructure relieves businesses of the cost and complexity of maintaining custom email systems. Twilio SendGrid provides reliable delivery, scalability & real-time analytics along with flexible API's.
Mailgun is a set of powerful APIs that allow you to send, receive, track and store email effortlessly.
Amazon SES
Amazon SES eliminates the complexity and expense of building an in-house email solution or licensing, installing, and operating a third-party email service. The service integrates with other AWS services, making it easy to send emails from applications being hosted on services such as Amazon EC2.
Mandrill is a new way for apps to send transactional email. It runs on the delivery infrastructure that powers MailChimp.
See all alternatives

Postfix's Followers
19 developers follow Postfix to keep up with related blogs and decisions.
Albion Takami
Lance Moore
Lionel Bertin
David Wheeler
Matthew Litwin
Paresh Kadam
Omid Farhang
Wanitch Teeraphothipan