Mailtrap logo


Email Delivery Platform that delivers just in time.
 Great for businesses and individuals.
+ 1

What is Mailtrap?

We offer one platform that covers all email-related needs in one place: testing, sending, and in-depth tracking to control how email infrastructure works and performs.
Mailtrap is a tool in the Transactional Email category of a tech stack.

Who uses Mailtrap?

47 companies reportedly use Mailtrap in their tech stacks, including Proshore, Epsor, and marketplace.

71 developers on StackShare have stated that they use Mailtrap.

Mailtrap Integrations

Pros of Mailtrap
Debug emails in development and production

Mailtrap's Features

  • Automated Testing
  • HTML/CSS Check
  • Spam Analysis
  • Deliverability Alerts
  • Email Categories
  • Knowledge Base
  • Support System
  • HTML/RAW Preview
  • Tracking Settings
  • Statistics Overview
  • Suppression List
  • Email Logs
  • Webhooks
  • Inboxes
  • Projects

Mailtrap Alternatives & Comparisons

What are some alternatives to Mailtrap?
Mailgun is a set of powerful APIs that allow you to send, receive, track and store email effortlessly.
It runs a super simple SMTP server which catches any message sent to it to display in a web interface. It catches all mail and stores it for display. It shows HTML, Plain Text and Source version of messages, as applicable.
An easy to use email app that saves you time and keeps your messages safe. Get your messages instantly via push notifications, read and respond online & offline, and find any message quickly.
It is an email testing tool for developers. You can configure your application to use MailHog for SMTP delivery. You can view messages in the web UI, or retrieve them with the JSON API.
Litmus is a testing service for web and marketing professionals. It allows people to cross-browser test their websites, and test their email newsletters across a range of email clients and spam filters.
See all alternatives

Mailtrap's Followers
123 developers follow Mailtrap to keep up with related blogs and decisions.