+ 1

What is Dgraph?

Dgraph's goal is to provide Google production level scale and throughput, with low enough latency to be serving real time user queries, over terabytes of structured data. Dgraph supports GraphQL-like query syntax, and responds in JSON and Protocol Buffers over GRPC and HTTP.
Dgraph is a tool in the Graph Databases category of a tech stack.
Dgraph is an open source tool with 13.5K GitHub stars and 971 GitHub forks. Here’s a link to Dgraph's open source repository on GitHub

Who uses Dgraph?

13 companies reportedly use Dgraph in their tech stacks, including Platform, Leadr Tech Stack, and Inflect.

52 developers on StackShare have stated that they use Dgraph.

Dgraph Alternatives & Comparisons

What are some alternatives to Dgraph?
Neo4j stores data in nodes connected by directed, typed relationships with properties on both, also known as a Property Graph. It is a high performance graph store with all the features expected of a mature and robust database, like a friendly query language and ACID transactions.
Titan is a scalable graph database optimized for storing and querying graphs containing hundreds of billions of vertices and edges distributed across a multi-machine cluster. Titan is a transactional database that can support thousands of concurrent users executing complex graph traversals in real time.
A distributed free and open-source database with a flexible data model for documents, graphs, and key-values. Build high performance applications using a convenient SQL-like query language or JavaScript extensions.
GraphQL is a data query language and runtime designed and used at Facebook to request and deliver data to mobile and web apps since 2012.
Cayley is an open-source graph inspired by the graph database behind Freebase and Google's Knowledge Graph. Its goal is to be a part of the developer's toolbox where Linked Data and graph-shaped data (semantic webs, social networks, etc) in general are concerned.
See all alternatives

Dgraph's Followers
100 developers follow Dgraph to keep up with related blogs and decisions.
Robert Verkerk
Sai Kumar
rawhi hannon
Sébastien Mathieu
Mike Guerra
Luca Silverentand
Bartlomiej Baran
Andrio Almeida
shruti shakhla